Coverage of European patents and those with unitary effect



In red: 39 member states of the European Patent Convention

In green: 5 validation states

In dark gray: 1 extension state



Unitary Patent states

In dark blue: 17 states participating in the Unitary Patent : Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, the Netherlands, Portugal, Slovenia, Sweden.

Starting 1 september 2024: Romania